UC Davis NMR Facility Staff and Principle Users

Director - Prof. James Ames

530-752-6358 – Office
jbames@ucdavis.edu

Ames Lab

Technical Director – Dr. Derrick C. Kaseman

Contact for MRI, Solution State, and Solid-state NMR
530-752-7794
dckaseman@ucdavis.edu
 

Spectroscopist – Dr. Ping Yu

Contact for Solution State and Solid-state NMR
530-752-4396
pyu@ucdavis.edu

Emeritus Technical Director – Dr. Jeff Walton

jhwalton@ucdavis.edu

Chemistry NMR TA's:

David Coppage dacoppage@ucdavis.edu

Andy Basargin agbasargin@ucdavis.edu

Blake Fonda bdfonda@ucdavis.edu

 

Primary NMR Facility Users

Prof. Jim Ames – Chemistry
http://chemgroups.ucdavis.edu/~ames/ameshomepage.html

Prof. Carolyn Slupsky – Nutrition and Food Science
http://slupskylab.faculty.ucdavis.edu/

Prof. Sabyasachi Sen – Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
http://chms.engineering.ucdavis.edu/people/faculty/sen.html

Prof. Matt Augustine – Chemistry
http://chemistry.ucdavis.edu/faculty/department_faculty/matthew_augustine.html

Prof. Andrew Waterhouse – Viticulture and Enology
http://waterhouse.ucdavis.edu/About/waterhouse/contact-info-1 

Prof. Annaliese Franz – Chemistry
https://franz.faculty.ucdavis.edu/

Prof. Jacquelyn Gervay-Hague – Chemistry
http://chemistry.ucdavis.edu/faculty/department_faculty/jacquelyn_gervay_hague.html

Prof. Philip Power – Chemistry
http://chemgroups.ucdavis.edu/~power/ppp/Home.html

Prof. Mark Mascal – Chemistry
http://chemgroups.ucdavis.edu/~mascal/

Prof. Alan Balch - Chemistry
http://chemistry.ucdavis.edu/faculty/department_faculty/alan_balch.html

Prof. Jared Shaw - Chemistry
http://chemgroups.ucdavis.edu/~shaw/